Hood Warfare 2 Reputation, XP and How to Level Up

Hood Warfare 2's progression runs on three tracks: reputation levels unlock gear, weapon challenges unlock attachments, and kills unlock skins.

Last Updated: 2026-10-12

Hood Warfare 2 Reputation, XP and How to Level Up

Hood Warfare 2 splits progression into three separate tracks: reputation levels unlock new weapons and equipment, weapon challenges unlock attachments, and kills with each individual gun unlock that gun's skins. You gain reputation by playing matches and leveling up — but as of October 12, 2026, Trapstar Games has not published any XP values, per-level requirements, or unlock tables, so a level-by-level chart does not exist anywhere yet. This page explains each confirmed track, how to prioritize them, and exactly what is still missing.

Official source: Hood Warfare 2 on Steam — store description

"Build your reputation by playing matches and leveling up to unlock more weapons and equipment. Attachments are earned through weapon challenges, while kills with each gun unlock new skins to flex on the opposing gang."

The Three Progression Tracks at a Glance

Every confirmed unlock path in Hood Warfare 2 comes down to one of these three systems, all quoted from the official store description — the same three-track breakdown GameRant's launch coverage independently described when the game went viral:

Track What you do What it unlocks Status (October 12, 2026)
Reputation levels Play matches, level up More weapons and equipment Officially confirmed
Weapon challenges Complete challenges tied to a specific weapon Attachments: sights, magazines, grips, suppressors, "and other attachments" Officially confirmed; challenge list not published
Per-gun kills Get kills with each individual gun New skins for that gun Officially confirmed; kill thresholds not published
Three tracks, no cross-feed stated

The store description presents these as three parallel systems. It does not state that any one track feeds another — for example, nothing says skins grant XP or that attachments are reputation unlocks. Treat them as independent until an official patch note says otherwise.

Green SUV stopped at a Suburbs intersection with a downed player in the foreground and an armed enemy behind the picket fence
Green SUV stopped at a Suburbs intersection with a downed player in the foreground and an armed enemy behind the picket fence

How Reputation Levels Unlock Weapons and Equipment

Reputation is the umbrella track. The official wording is deliberate: you "build your reputation by playing matches and leveling up," and each level widens what you can equip — more weapons and more equipment. This is the only track that gates new gear rather than cosmetics or mods, which makes it the backbone of the six game modes and the reason your first hours are spent playing matches rather than chasing specific feats.

Two things are officially confirmed about reputation:

  • The input is simply matches played. The only stated input is "playing matches" — the description does not break XP down by wins, objectives, or mode, and no mode is called out as a faster path, because no XP breakdown has been published.
  • The output is weapons and equipment — nothing more is promised. The official sentence names exactly two rewards: "more weapons and equipment." The store separately tells you to "set up your loadout with perks and equipment," but it never says perks are reputation unlocks or that any loadout slot sits behind a level requirement. Until an official source states otherwise, perks should be treated as part of the loadout you assemble, not as a confirmed progression reward.

What is not known: XP awarded per match, XP for wins or objectives, the curve between levels, the level cap, and which weapon unlocks at which level. None of that has appeared in any official communication as of October 12, 2026.

Weapon Challenges: How Attachments Unlock

The second track is per-weapon: attachments are "earned through weapon challenges." The store names the attachment categories directly, even though it never lists the individual mods:

Attachment slot Officially named Individual items published?
Sights Yes No
Magazines Yes No
Grips Yes No
Suppressors Yes No
"Other attachments" Yes (open-ended phrasing) No

The challenge side is equally undefined. Whether challenges are flat kill counts, headshot counts, or win-based objectives is not stated anywhere officially — and no player can yet verify it either, since the game launched on October 8, 2026 and no update has shipped. The full picture of what these mods do to each gun lives on our weapons and attachments page.

No published challenge list

Any site handing you a "complete weapon challenge list" right now is guessing. The only official statement is the sentence quoted above, and no official source has listed the objectives. Treat third-party tables as unverified until what you observe in your own matches confirms them.

Skins: Kills with Each Gun

The third track is the most self-contained: "kills with each gun unlock new skins." Kills accumulate per gun, and kills with that gun are what unlock new skins for it — explicitly framed by the official copy as something "to flex on the opposing gang." How many kills a skin costs has not been published, and no gameplay benefit is claimed for skins anywhere in the store description: nothing indicates they cost reputation or complete challenges.

Because this track only requires kills, it progresses alongside reputation without extra effort. Players who finish skins fastest will be the ones logging kills on one favorite gun rather than spreading usage across the roster — though the exact kill thresholds remain unpublished.

Which Track to Work on First

This priority order is advice built only from the confirmed mechanics above — it is not an official recommendation:

  1. Reputation first. It is the only track that unlocks weapons and equipment, so it controls how many options exist for the other two tracks. No gun means no gun challenges and no skins.
  2. Weapon challenges on your main gun. Attachments change how a weapon actually handles — sights, magazines, grips, suppressors — so challenge progress on the gun you already win fights with pays off immediately in your loadout.
  3. Skins come along for the ride. Kills accumulate no matter what you are chasing. There is no reason to ever specifically farm them over the other two tracks.

Why No XP Table Exists Yet

Reputation numbers do not exist in any public source. Three concrete reasons:

  • The game is four days old. Hood Warfare 2 launched on October 8, 2026.
  • Official communication so far is two posts. The only official Steam news items are the October 4 release announcement and the October 8 launch post. The launch post promises future updates ("Stay tuned for updates as many will be comin soon") but contains no progression data, and no patch notes have been published since. Trapstar Games' official YouTube channel has likewise posted only three videos — two for the original game and the Hood Warfare 2 trailer — none covering progression numbers.
  • Nothing in the store description quantifies anything. No XP values, no level requirements, no unlock order.

One related gap worth knowing: the store lets you set up solo matches against bots, but it never states whether bot kills or bot matches count toward reputation, weapon challenges, or skin kill counts. Do not assume they do — the only safe way to build progression right now is public matches, until an official source says otherwise. When numbers do land, they will arrive through patches; we are tracking everything at the patch notes page.

Never invent your own curve

Screenshots of "reputation level tables" circulating in the first week are reconstructed from a handful of players' accounts at most. Until Trapstar Games publishes values or a large sample independently confirms them, any specific number — XP per match, kills per skin, attachments per level — should be treated as unverified.

FAQ

Is there a maximum reputation level in Hood Warfare 2? Not announced. As of October 12, 2026, no level cap has been published anywhere officially, so whether reputation has a hard ceiling is unknown.

How do you level up fast? The only official statement is that reputation comes from "playing matches." With no published XP breakdown for wins, objectives, or modes, there is no verified fast-leveling method — playing more matches is the only confirmed input.

Do bot matches give reputation and progression? Unconfirmed. The store confirms you can play against bots but says nothing about whether bot matches count toward reputation, challenges, or kills. Assume public matches until an official source states otherwise.

Do skins give stat bonuses? No bonus is claimed. The official copy describes skins purely as a way "to flex on the opposing gang" — they are cosmetic by every published description.

Does Hood Warfare 2 have achievements tied to progression? The Steam listing shows no achievements for Hood Warfare 2 as of October 12, 2026, and players have been asking for them in community discussions. The store describes no progression system beyond the three above.

Where can I see my weapon challenges? The store confirms weapon challenges exist but does not publish their list, and no official source has listed the objectives. What you observe on a given gun in your own matches is the only confirmation available.

More Hood Warfare 2 Guides

Hood Warfare 2 Crossplay and How to Play With Friends

Does Hood Warfare 2 have crossplay? There is no cross-platform support announced. Here is how to party up with friends in private matches instead.

Hood Warfare 2 Downtown Map: Routes, Cover and Power Spots

A guide to Downtown in Hood Warfare 2: street layout, flanking lanes, cover and the positions that decide fights across Chicago's high-rise blocks.

Hood Warfare 2 Gangs: Bloods, Crips and Choosing Your Side

Hood Warfare 2 asks you to pick a side. See which gangs appear in official footage, what the developer has confirmed, and how faction choice works.

Hood Warfare 2 Game Modes: All Six Objectives Explained

Hood Warfare 2 ships with six modes: Turf War, GangBang, Chaos, Hit A Lick, Destroy The Block and Chain Snatch. Here is how each one is won.

Hood Warfare 2 Patch Notes and Update Timeline

Hood Warfare 2 launched on October 8, 2026. Track every official update, the developer's patch promises and the issues players want fixed first.

Hood Warfare 2 Player Count: How Many Play Right Now

How many people are playing Hood Warfare 2? The viral launch pushed the peak to 4,491 players, far above the 2023 original's all-time peak of 68.

Hood Warfare 2 PS5: Console Release Status, Explained

Is Hood Warfare 2 on PS5? The store only lists Windows, and no console announcement exists. Here is the full evidence trail as of October 12, 2026.

Hood Warfare 2 on Steam: Price, Discount and Buying Guide

Hood Warfare 2 costs $5.99 on Steam, currently 10% off at $5.39 until October 15. Windows only, 374 reviews, 74.6% positive.